Where Do Blocked Messages Go On IPhone?

How do I see blocked messages on my iPhone?

To see the phone numbers, contacts, and email addresses that you’ve blocked from Phone, FaceTime, Messages, or Mail:Phone.

Go to Settings > Phone.

FaceTime.

Go to Settings > FaceTime.

Messages.

Go to Settings > Messages.

Mail.

Go to Settings > Mail..

Where do blocked voice messages go on iPhone?

Here is how you can access and listen to any voicemails left by a blocked caller on an iPhone:Open the “Phone” app on the iPhone.Tap on the “Voicemail” tab in the Phone app.Scroll all the way down to the very bottom of the voicemail list and tap on “Blocked Messages” voicemail inbox.More items…•

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate. Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

How is a blocked number still calling me iPhone?

Once blocked, calls from select contacts will not show a notification on the iPhone, but the caller will still have the option of leaving a voicemail. Messages for blocked contacts and numbers will also fail to come through onscreen.

How can you tell if someone blocked you?

If your friend’s name appears as a suggested contact, then it’s very likely that they didn’t actually block you. If their name doesn’t appear as a suggested contact, it’s possible you may have been blocked. If you’re now sure that you haven’t been blocked, don’t forget to re-enter your friend’s contact information.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

How do I see blocked messages?

Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Can you see blocked text messages?

and select Blocked calls or Blocked SMS. If calls or SMS messages are blocked, the corresponding information is displayed on the status bar. To view details, tap More on the status bar. … Tap the number in the list of blocked calls or SMS.

How can a blocked number still text me?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

What happens to blocked text messages?

Blocking contacts via Messages When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. … You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also won’t see notifications for these texts.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

Can I text a number I blocked on iPhone?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.

Why does he block then unblock?

It means he’s an immature douche bag and you need to move on. His goal is to keep your attention while not giving any to you. Try blocking him. See what happens and don’t unblock him.