Quick Answer: What Happens If You Delete A Discord Server?

Does discord delete messages on both sides?

No it doesn’t, The only way to delete messages is to do so manually and from both sides.

So no, closing a DM on Discord “doesn’t remove the messages from both sides”.

You can delete your own messages individually, but not theirs..

Is BetterDiscord safe?

BetterDiscord is a great extension that many people use, but it violates the Discord ToS and can cause security issues. … Similar to reporting users, reporting plugins and themes should also be possible, as a way to tell Discord that certain plugins and themes violate the rules.

How do I permanently delete discord?

How to Permanently Delete Your Discord AccountPull up Discord on your screen.Once you have logged in, head over to your User Settings (The Cog icon), and while there, click on the My Account tab.Choose to edit your account. At the bottom of the window, you will see the option to Delete Account.

Can I delete a discord server?

Once you are logged in, open the Server Settings tab. Once you are in the Server Settings, look for Delete Server at the bottom left-hand side of the screen(in the left column) and click on it. Confirm that you want to delete the server and you are done!

Can you clear a discord channel?

You will need to be the server owner or administrator to clear chat. To clear text manually, do this: Open the channel you want to clear out. Hover over the message you want to clear until the three dots appear on the right.

Can the other person see deleted messages on discord?

Can You See Deleted Messages on Discord? Unfortunately, once a message has been deleted by the sender, there is no way to retrieve it. … So, as soon as a user deletes a message, that message is immediately wiped from Discord’s servers.

Does discord delete inactive servers?

No discord doesn’t delete inactive servers. If they did delete inactive servers it would be making stuff more user unfriendly. The owner of the server has to do it manually. … The server will simply have no owner, but it wouldn’t get removed till all the members left the server.

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

Active Users should look something like this: When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.

What happens when you delete a discord server?

Unfortunately if a server has been deleted there is no way to recover it 🙁 Your best option would be to create a new server and distribute invites out to former server members.

Do discord messages get deleted?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

How long does it take for a discord account to delete?

14-30 daysHello! Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.

How do you delete text on discord?

To delete messages in your Discord chat app, use the following commands.Use ‘!clear @username’ to delete a specific user’s previous 100 messages.Use ‘!clear 500’ to delete the last 500 messages on the channel.You can also change the number to reflect how many messages you want to delete, up to 1,000.

How do I delete all messages on discord mobile?

How to delete Discord messages on a mobile deviceOpen the Discord app and log in, if necessary.Find the message you want to delete.Long-tap the message.Select “Delete.” Tap “Delete.” Devon Delfino/Business Insider.Tap “Delete” again to confirm your decision.

Does blocking someone on discord delete DMS?

When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to send you private messages, and will servers you share will hide their messages. If the person you blocked was on your Friends list, they’ll be removed immediately.

Does deleting a discord message delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. … The person who sent you the messages has to delete it.

Can you restore a deleted discord account?

Restoring your account First, login on the desktop or browser app, and you should get a dialog box letting you know your account is pending deletion: All you have to do now is click Restore Account and your account will be restored and you’ll be back in your account!