How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Messages On Both Sides?

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox.

If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves..

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

How can I delete a message I sent on Facebook messenger after 10 minutes?

Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Can I delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?

Facebook now lets you delete messages for 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent — here’s how to use the feature. Facebook Messenger now lets users delete their sent messages, up to 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent.

How do you delete Messenger messages from both sides 2020?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

To delete your messages on an Android device, you will not be needing the Facebook app. … Once, you’ve installed the messenger, follow the steps below to delete your facebook messages permanently: Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?

Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. The increase gives people more time to make a fully informed choice,” a Facebook spokesperson said to the Verge. … But it’s not all for the user’s benefit.

How do I delete messages from everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

Will deleting my Facebook delete sent messages?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

Now, about the blocking. The blocked contact will no longer be able to call and text you. Also, the blocked user will not see when you are online. In addition, Facebook Messenger will send you a notification every time someone tries to add you to a group chat that is associated with any of your blocked contacts.

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.